Four California legislators recognized as 'Technology Champions' by national tech organization

National trade association TechAmerica has recognized four “technology champions” in the California Legislature for their contributions during the 2011 legislative year. Robert Callihan, director of California State Government Affairs, says in the announcement the four legislators recognize the industry’s critical role in economic recovery and consistently support policies that make the Golden State a global high-tech leader.

They are:

Assemblywoman Nora Campos (D – San Jose)
Senator Anthony Cannella (R – Ceres)
Assemblyman Jerry Hill (D – San Mateo)
Assemblyman Bob Wieckowski (D – Fremont)

Bill Maile was editor of Techwire from 2011 to 2016.